



Louisiana State Employees'
Retirement System

Mail: P.O. Box 44213 • Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4213

Phone: (toll-free) 1.800.256.3000 • (local) 225.922.0600

LIAISON MEMORANDUM NUMBER 13-27

To: Agency Liaison Officers

From: Cindy Rougeou

Executive Director

Re: Refund of Accumulated Contributions Process

Date: December 10, 2013

Effective January 1, 2014, members may now obtain <u>Form 2-01</u>, <u>Refund of Accumulated Contributions</u> the LASERS website rather than from the human resources representative of their last employing agency. The form has been updated as follows:

- The Agency Certification section was removed because the certification of the termination date is obtained from their last employing agency either by input into Employer-Self Service or by the agency's FTP file submission, depending upon the agency's reporting method.
- An Electronic Funds Transfer section was added for the member to provide their financial institution account information in order for refunded contributions to be direct deposited into their account when the rollover option has not been selected. Direct deposit is mandatory for all refunds that are not rollovers.
- A Financial Institution Agreement section was added for the financial institution to complete in the case of a rollover.

It is very important that all agencies timely submit termination dates either by input into Employer Self-Service or by the agency's FTP file submission. If a termination date has not been submitted, LASERS will contact the agency's human resources representative to obtain the date. Therefore, it is imperative that all agencies timely provide termination dates to LASERS to avoid processing delays.

If you have any questions, please contact a LASERS Fiscal Services Representative at 225.922.0600 (Baton Rouge), or 800.256.3000 (Toll-Free).

Board of Trustees:

Beverly Hodges, Chair Connie Carlton, Vice Chair Thomas Bickham Sen. Elbert Guillory

Hon. John Kennedy

Judge William Kleinpeter
Janice Lansing
Barbara McManus
Commissioner Kristy Nichols

Rep. Kevin Pearson Lori Pierce Kathy Singleton Shannon Templet

Cindy Rougeou, Executive Director