Louisiana State Employees Retirement System Regular Board Meeting February 16, 2023

The Board of Trustees of the Louisiana State Employees Retirement System met on Thursday, February 16, 2023, in the fourth floor Board Room of the Retirement Systems Building located at 8401 United Plaza Boulevard, Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

Ms. Shannon Templet, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 3:42 p.m. Roll call was conducted by Ms. Beth Labello, recording secretary.

Members present: Mr. Thomas Bickham, Mr. Charles Castille, Mr. Byron

Decoteau, Representative Barry Ivey, Judge William Kleinpeter, Ms. Amy Mathews, Mr. Rick McGimsey (designee of the Commissioner), Ms. Barbara McManus, Mr. Julius Roberson (designee of the Treasurer), and Ms.

Shannon Templet

Members absent: Ms. Virginia Burton, Ms. Ternisa Hutchinson, and Senator

Barrow Peacock

Staff present: Ms. Cindy Rougeou, Executive Director; Mr. Trey

Boudreaux, Chief of Staff; Mr. Travis McIlwain, Chief Administrative Officer; Ms. Tina Grant, Executive Counsel; Mr. Bobby Beale, Chief Investment Officer; Ms. Tricia Gibbons, Retirement Benefits Administrator; Mr. Ryan Babin, Audit Director; Mr. Johnathon Sprouse, IT Director; Ms. Mallory Sharp, PID Director; Ms. Morgan Robertson, Attorney; Mr. Barney Miller, IT Technical Support Analyst; Mr. Logan Davis, IT Technical Support Analyst; Amanda Celestine, Executive Staff Officer; Mr. Bobby Wilkins, IT Supervisor; Mr. Tim Foreman, IT Applications Developer; Ms. Lauren Cotton, Public Information Officer; Mr. Reginald Gerard, IT Supervisor; Mr. Gregory Merchan, IT Applications Developer; Mr. Jacob Trosclair, Retirement Benefits Supervisor; Dr. Diann Moran, Retirement Benefits Analyst; Mr. Keith Landry, Retirement Benefits Analyst; and

Ms. Beth Labello, recording secretary

Also present: Ms. Shelley Johnson, Actuary, Foster & Foster; Mr. Joey

David, Legislative Analyst; and Ms. Lebra Bias, Attorney,

Louisiana Senate Judiciary A Committee

A quorum was declared present, and the meeting opened for business.

Public Comment

Ms. Templet called for public comment. No public comments were made.

Regular Business

Ms. Templet called for approval of the minutes of the January 19, 2023, Board Meeting. Ms. McManus moved, seconded by Mr. Bickham, to approve the minutes. With no objection or discussion, the motion passed.

Mr. Bickham reported the Investment Committee met on Thursday, February 16, 2023, and had the following item to report:

Mr. Bickham moved, seconded by Ms. McManus, to recommend up to a \$110 million follow-up commitment to Coller International Partners IX. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

Mr. Castille reported the Legislative Committee met on Thursday, February 16, 2023, and had no items to report.

Judge Kleinpeter reported the Management Committee met on Thursday, February 16, 2023, and had the following item to report.

Judge Kleinpeter moved, seconded by Mr. Bickham, to approve that effective June 30, 2023, Trey Boudreaux is named Executive Director, with the same salary as the current Executive Director, and in Ms. Rougeou's absence prior to that date, Mr. Boudreaux will serve as acting Executive Director with the full power and authority of the Executive Director. With no objection and one abstention by Mr. Robertson, the motion carried.

Ms. Grant presented the administrative errors report and supporting documentation. Mr. Bickham moved, seconded by Ms. Mathews, to acknowledge receipt of the administrative errors report and documentation. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

New Business

Ms. Rougeou introduced Mr. Foreman, Ms. Cotton, Mr. Merchan, Dr. Moran, and Mr. Landry as new LASERS employees

Adjournment

With no other business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 3:47 p.m.

Cindy Rougeou, Executive Director