# Louisiana State Employees' Retirement System Board Meeting Thursday, December 12, 2024

The Board of Trustees of the Louisiana State Employees' Retirement System met on Thursday, December 12, 2024, in the fourth floor Board Room of the Retirement Systems Building, located at 8401 United Plaza Boulevard, Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

Mr. Byron Decoteau, Jr., Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 4:14 p.m. Roll call was conducted by Ms. Kaitlyn Thrower, Recording Secretary.

- Members present: Ms. Virginia Burton, Mr. Byron Decoteau, Ms. Beverly Hodges, Ms. Ternisa Hutchinson, Ms. Cortny Jarrell, Ms. Amy Mathews, Ms. Barbara McManus, Mr. Julius Roberson (Designee of the Treasurer), and Ms. Nancy Keaton (Designee, Commissioner of Administration)
- Members absent: Ms. Pam Diez, Senator Gary Carter, and Representative Illg
- Staff present: Trey Boudreaux, Executive Director; Mr. Travis McIlwain, Chief of Staff; Ms. Tina Grant, Executive Counsel; Mr. Matt LaBruyere, Chief Administrative Officer; Mr. Bobby Beale, Chief Investment Officer; Mr. Artie Fillastre, Chief Fiscal Officer: Ms. Tricia Gibbons. Retirement Benefits Administrator; Mr. Ryan Babin, Audit Director; Ms. Amanda Celestine, Policy Planner; Mr. Logan Davis and Mr. Barney Miller, IT Technical Support Analysts; Ms. Ginna Aker, Retirement Benefits Supervisor; Ms. Jennifer Adams, Investments Executive Assistant, and Ms. Kaitlyn Thrower, Recording Secretary
- Also present: Ms. Shelley Johnson, Foster & Foster; Mr. Joey David, Legislative Analyst, LA House of Representatives

## \*\*\*\*\*\*

A quorum was announced present, and the meeting opened for business.

## Public Comment

Mr. Decoteau called for public comment. No public comments were made.

# <u>Regular Business</u>

Mr. Decoteau called for approval of the November 14, 2024, Management Committee minutes. **Ms. Hutchinson moved, seconded by Ms. Jarrell, to approve the minutes. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.** 

The Audit Committee recommended, and Ms. Burton so moved, seconded by Ms. Mathews, to accept the Employer Pension Audit Report (GASB 68) for FYE 2024, as presented. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

The Audit Committee recommended, and Ms. Burton so moved, seconded by Ms. Hutchinson, to approve the proposed Audit Services Division Strategic Plan as presented. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

The Investment Committee recommended, and Ms. Burton so moved, seconded by Ms. Jarrell, to commit \$100 million to BPEA Private Equity Fund IX. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

The Investment Committee recommended, and Ms. Burton so moved, seconded by Ms. Hutchinson, to commit to a HarbourVest Custom Co-Investment Fund up to \$125 million. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

The Investment Committee recommended, and Ms. Burton so moved, seconded by Ms. Jarrell, to approve Bayview Asset Management, Irradiant Partners, and Orchard Global, as Multi-Sector Credit Finalists. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

The Management Committee recommended, and Ms. Hutchinson so moved, seconded by Ms. Hodges, to approve the list of physicians submitted as alternate physicians to the State Medical Disability Board. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

The Management Committee recommended, and Ms. Hutchinson so moved, seconded by Ms. Burton, to approve the December 2024 Disability Retirement Report. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

Ms. Mathews moved, seconded by Ms. Jarrell, to acknowledge receipt of the administrative errors report and documentation. With no objection or discussion, the motion carried.

## New Business

Mr. McIlwain reviewed the Election Process for Board Chair, Vice Chair, and Committee Chairs.

Mr. McIlwain reminded Trustees to fill out their Committee Preference Forms.

Mr. Decoteau called for nominations of the Board Chair for 2025. Ms. Hutchinson moved, seconded by Mr. Roberson, to nominate Ms. Amy Mathews as Board Chair for 2025. With no objection or discussion and no other nominations, the motion carried, and nominations were closed.

Mr. Decoteau called for nominations of the Board Vice-Chair for 2025. Ms. Mathews moved, seconded by Ms. Hodges, to nominate Ms. Ternisa Hutchinson as Board Vice-Chair for 2025. With no objection or discussion and no other nominations, the motion carried, and nominations were closed.

Mr. Boudreaux presented Mr. Decoteau with his plaque and thanked him for his service on the 2024 Board of Trustees.

Other Business There was no other business to discuss.

<u>Adjournment</u> The meeting adjourned at 4:24 p.m.

HAR OF

Trey Boudreaux, Executive Director



THIS PAGE LEFT BLANK INTENTIONALLY.

